Hallo aus CH

22 Jan

 

Moving to Leeds was an effort but I did it, got to know the city better, saw Misery Signals & The Architects, found a vegetarian cafe and thats pretty much it.

On Tuesday I headed back to London for my flight to Switzerland. That night Ueli and his daughters Jenny and Denise picked me up from Zurich Airport, their house is up on a mountain and amazing! I had dinner then went to bed.

Woke up Wednesday  to the best sight ever

waking up to snowy mountains

waking up to snowy mountains

Then hung around the house

Simba (likes to steal my bed) und Tesca (biggest dog ive ever seen)

Simba (likes to steal my bed) und Tesca (biggest dog ive ever seen)

game on

game on

Went for a quick walk and threw snow around abit. Then me and Jenny had lunch, went food shopping (she translated the ingredients for me) then had coffee at her grandmothers with her uncle, aunty, mum and her boyfriend.

We then got a train into Zurich city, saw the sights and i got my first giant pretzel.

sdc11684

 

giant pretzel

giant pretzel

 

Then we came home, Ueli cooked a great vegan dinner, played Wii for afew hours then bed.

Today Jenny and me had lunch, coffee (ive had more coffee in the last 2 days then i would normally have in a month) then i went on a trip with her aunt and uncle Barbara and Marcelus.

Swiss/Aussie pride

Swiss/Aussie pride

 

sdc11700

 

cool bridge

cool bridge

 

ich bin nicht kalt

ich bin nicht kalt

 

About to have dinner, maybe watch a movie and chill.

Tomorrow night we travel to Grachen in the mountains, I will be there for 2-4 days snowboarding, making angels etc.

It is good that everyones English is improving and I am learning Swiss German very quick.

Tschau!

Leave a Reply

