Snow/Grächen

27 Jan
So I got back from Grachen on Sunday night and was very happy to be here.

On Friday I had lunch at Jennys grandmothers, watched a movied then packed. When we were about to depart there was a massive storm but we decided to drive up there anyway. Scariest shit ever, being afew centimetres from the edge of the mountain, soo much snow on the road that the car wouldnt drive, soo many sharp turns on a 2 way road with room for only one car, was pretty siked to arrive alive.

We had drinks at T Rex bar:

Prost! Me, Denise und my new favourite drink Gummibär

Prost! Me, Denise und my new favourite drink Gummibär

Michelle, Jenny, Me und Denise

Michelle, Jenny, Me und Denise

On the way to the apartment Jenny decided to make a snow angel

lolz

lolz

Saturday we got organised and then it was time to head up the mountain for my first try at snowboarding

Snowboard - Check, Brightest jacket I could find - Check

Snowboard - Check, Brightest jacket I could find - Check

I had a 1 hour lesson, lunch, then was pretty much lost. To be honest i spent most of my time sitting in the snow getting a freezing cold ass and doing more productive things like this:

FTW

FTW

It was pretty crazy to see so much snow considering i hadn´t seen it properly til i arrived in Switzerland last Tuesday, it was so beautiful up there i guess i was overwhelmed abit. Also snowboarding is really hard, i was so exhausted by the afternoon, my whole body was aching and it got so hard to get up again after i would fall.

Decent view - top of the world!

Decent view - top of the world!

Saturday night i skipped going out for dinner had a nice rest while watching LOTR in german then went out for drinks yet again.

Sunday – had some amazing stacks, got alot better at turning, did these productive things:

Eating ice

Eating ice

 

Snow Castle - cause apparently you cant make snowmen with powder snow

Snow Castle - cause apparently you cant make snowmen with powder snow

Great success

Great success

stack

stack

Goodbye snow

Goodbye snow

Just one last thing i needed to do:
my first snow angel!

my first snow angel!

 Only Jenny and myself came back Sunday, Denise arrives today and Marc and Ueli on Saturday. I will be here til then but then plan to move on to Italy.

Yesturday was Australia Day and I had no idea til i checked hotmail in the afternoon, i never do anything for it when im there so it doesnt make much of a difference that im in europe. I got to see some of the Australian Open on tv and it made me miss home soo much, Melbourne is the best city!

Leave a Reply

