You Kay

20 Feb

Recently arrived back in England after 1 month travelling Europe and was pretty relieved to do so.
Some of the highlights were:
Snowboarding in Switzerland (see below posts)
Seeing Michaelangelo’s David
Vatican City and seeing the Sistine Chapel
Being inside the Colisseum
Getting lost in the maze that is Venice
Seeing the delhi lama
Seeing polar bears & pandas at Vienna zoo
Having a Valentines day date with a sweet Slovakian boy in Prague.

In this time I’ve taken over 1000 photos, so wont post them all but here are the best ones:

Leaning Tower of Pisa

Leaning Tower of Pisa

il Duomo, Florence

il Duomo, Florence

st peter's basilica, vatican city

st peter's basilica, vatican city

The Colliseum

The Colliseum

trevi fountain

trevi fountain

Piazza di Spagna/The Spanish Steps

Piazza di Spagna/The Spanish Steps

Flooded St. Marks Square, Venice

Flooded St. Marks Square, Venice

ponte di rialto, venice

ponte di rialto, venice

Gondola

Gondola

Neptunes fountain at SchΓΆnbrunn palace, vienna

Frozen Neptunes fountain at SchΓΆnbrunn palace, vienna

Polar Bears = amazing

Polar Bears = amazing

Church of Our Lady Before Tyn, Old Town Square, Prague

Church of Our Lady Before Tyn, Old Town Square, Prague

Astronomical Clock, Prague

Astronomical Clock, Prague

with a Prague Castle Guard

with a Prague Castle Guard

Prague Castle

Prague Castle

So now im just hanging out in Leeds unemployed, have the house to myself all day so have been watching pirate DVDs, listening to music loud, get to hang with my mates at night when they get home from work, stay up til 2am on the internet like the good old days and eat cheerios for dinner. It’s been the best. Will hopefully get a casual full time job in the next few weeks.

Also recent changes of events (my sisters wedding date and my mates I live with deciding to bail on England and move back home) have made it very likely that I will be back in Melbourne this June before my 21st, but it could also be delayed afew months… September at the latest.

The thought of being home in only 4 months is heaps exciting but also terrifies me. I hope that things have changed (maybe me) and that I do not return to find things just as they were before I left,Β  unbearable.

Will update soon on my new life in Leeds.

Leave a Reply

