Summer

18 Mar

So because of my travel plans I end up going a year and a half without a Summer.

I guess that’s a good thing because I hate extremely hot weather (Australian Summers) but last years British Summer was great and I wish I was staying for another one.

Reading/tanning at Clapham Common, walks to Lavender Hill, Drinks in Soho Square, Cider, spending the day shopping in Camden, havings drinks outside a pub and it still not being dark at 10 pm.

Best

Best

 

Strongbow Cider

Strongbow Cider

Soho Square

Soho Square

Camden Town

Camden Town

 

A list of things I do/will miss:
Things mentioned above
Using my oyster everyday
Primark
Topshop
Argos
RedVeg
V&M
Being so close to other countries
Freeview (mainly Film4 and E4)
Night Buses
Going for night walks and passing Parliament House, The Eye and St Pauls
Brick Lane
Carnaby Street.
Beyond Retro
The Underworld
Trafalgar Square hangouts
Holland & Berrett
Fresh and Wild
Waterstones
COSTA COFFEE
Real green grass
Getting lost in Hyde Park
Sitting up the top on buses
The sky during the day
The coldness/freshness of the air in winter
Being completely alone

And I’m sure there are alot of other things, I really love England and will come back here again to live someday but I am going home in _ weeks.

I have alot to look forward to back in Melbourne, mainly seeing family and friends and going to uni.

Going through my photos from Florence and found these 2.

Amazing Vegan Cake

Amazing Vegan Cake

I want this bike

I want this bike

Last night we all went down to the Pub for drinks and food for St. Pat’s day.
St. Pat's Day

St. Pat's Day. Skob, Nick (Cass's brother) and me.

In other news next week I am going to Egypt. I hope I don’t get attacked for wearing shorts and a singlet when it’s over 30 degrees,  I plan on eating alot of falafel and riding a camel.

My Life Rules (but gives me a constant headache and won’t let me sleep at night)

Leave a Reply

