Egypt

11 Apr

So I just got back home from 9 days in Egypt. It was seriously as amazing as I thought it would be, the place is so beautiful and it was cool to learn more about the history.

The only downside were the men there, they were so pushy and forward I was scared to leave my hotel afew times.

So basically I arrived in Cairo, checked out the pyramids, rode a camel through the Sahara desert, saw the Sphinx, the Egyptian Museum which had all of Tutankhamen’s golden treasures. Oh and I went inside one of the pyramids but there was nothing in there and I’m quite costraphobic so I just crawled back out.

windy

windy

sweeet

sweeet

its love

its love

Then we hung out in Aswan, did some shopping, smokedΒ shisha and had dinner. Food was amazing in Egypt! The muslims there have a vegan diet for 6 months out of the year so it was real easy to find food.

the Streets of Aswan

the Streets of Aswan

Shisha time

Shisha time

Next day we had a police convoy to Abu Simbel, just to make sure nothing happened to us tourists. This place was heaps impressive well worth the 2.45am wake up call. Then back to Aswan to board our Felucca to sail up the Nile for 2 days. We stopped at a Nubian house, there I got a Henna tattoo and had more shisha.

Abu Simbel

Abu Simbel

Abu Simbel

Abu Simbel

Henna

Henna

Sailing was so relaxing, had abit of a swim in the Nile then we had a bon fire with some Nubians at night.

SAIL AWAY

SAIL AWAY

good times

good times

Next day got on our bus checked out afew temples, arrived in Luxor, I had a swim on the roof of our hotel then we went to another temple at night time.

Before Christ

Before Christ

Next day we had a donkey trek to the Valley of the Kings, this place was really cool but it was about 40 degrees and I just couldn’t take it, hate hot weather so much I really want to live where is doesn’t reach above 30 at allΒ one day. After that we went to another 2 temples then I crashed at the hotel with heat stroke. Woke up for some dinner and a stroll around Luxor which is a really beautiful city. Overnight train back to Cairo.

He Shouldn't be a mode of Transportation

He Shouldn't be a mode of Transportation

Egyptian girls were siked to see me

Egyptian girls were siked to see me

This day we went to the Bazaar markets in Cairo, which were bombed recently and an English tourist was killed. I went crazy and bought too many things. Also got a Falafel for 1 egyptian pound approx. 5-10 p!

Spent

Spent

Next morning I tried to leave the hotel but would come running back in less than 10 minutes scared of some arab dudes/crazy stray cats giving me greif.

Was glad to be back in Leeds, the land of rediculous accents, grey skies andΒ 8 degree weather

Leave a Reply

