The Bright Side

4 Feb

Last week me and Alycia went to high point, which was pretty cool cause I haven’t been in about 2 years and it’s changed quite abit. Now there is a Dangerfield and i found a cute cheap necklace there. Then we did a roadtrip to the USA superstore in Moorabbin, got lost about 20 million times and was pretty disappointed once we got there. But i stocked up on Dr. Pepper and pop tarts so that made it worthwhile πŸ™‚

Saturday me and the family took my nephew to the Melbourne Aquarium. I hadn’t been there in about 4 or 5 years and it was also pretty disappointing. But Aaron loved it and was asking where the sharks are the whole time.

feeding time

Feeding time was definately the hi light, the fish and sting rays go nuts.

After some Lord of the Fries I went home then to East Brunswick Club for Break Even and Polar Bear Club. This show ruled, good bands, great catching up with Natalie and Cailan, met some new decent people andΒ free vegan parma for me.

Fitness routine is going well, I am running on my treadmill 4-5 days a week plus me and Anita are taking 1 gym class a week. So far we’ve tried BodyBalance, Step (twice) and this saturday is boxing.

Currently reading

And there is someone at the window in one of myΒ rooms in London on GoogleMaps

It’s lame but oftenΒ I type in an address of a favourite place or where I’ve lived just to remind myself, because even though it wasn’t that long ago it was so far away and there is nothing here to remind me of it so sometimes it feels like that whole year of my life was a dream and I don’t want to forget it.

Still feeling so posi about 2010, currently looking forward to pay day, soundwave, starting uni, anita’s dress up 21st, owning 500 days of summer on dvd, learning german, having some form of a love life, tripsΒ and meeting new people because I have no friends haha.

Leave a Reply

