It’s been awhile.

8 May

Can’t really go into what has happened but here is a couple of things:

My 2 and a half weeks in Japan was amazing. It was such a different place, very interesting and quite isolating but I met some great people and learnt so much. It was Autumn/Winter while I was there which was soo beautiful. I stayed in hostels in Tokyo, Osaka, Hiroshima and Kyoto. I may upload some photos eventually.

Upon returning to Melbourne, lifeย was surprisingly amazing. I’ve been making an effort to get out there more and rebuild some friendships that have been slipping away of late. I am alsoย stearing clear of people that have a negative affect on my life, even if they are some of the closest relationships I have.

Being on summer holidays has obviously also been a mood lifter, having more time to do things I enjoy such as painting, bike rides, reading and exploringย has been great.

I am in the process of applying for my exchange to Boston and should know sometime in April if I was successful.

Having so much free time has made it very clear that I need more friends who have similar interests to mine. It’s so annoying having all these great ideas of things to do but then when I try to picture myself doing them with someone, no one comes to mind. Or the people that do probably don’t want to hang out with me.

Constantly reminding myself that everything I’ll ever need, is in arms reach.

Leave a Reply

