Jeffrey Eaton

14 Sep

His words and what MLIW created mean so much to me.

Atleast in hardcore, there is so much anger and pent up energy and rage. How long can you sustain that level for? That level of anger, frustration, rage and rationale. That’s stuff I am well aware of. I think that’s a part of it. You just can’t sustain that level of fucking anger and energy into your old ages. I think a lot of the bands once they get to that point in their lives where they are not so angry anymore and they are not so frustrated and they don’t have all this teenage angst or post-teenage angst, and then they just call it a day. I don’t feel like I’m an angry adolescent right now but I still feel like I have a lot to say and I have a lot of passion about life and a lot of passion about music. Let our music change as we change and let our words change and I change. If people want to say ‘they’re not a fucking hardcore band anymore ‘cause they play slower songs the last four minutes,’ then, we’re not a hardcore band to you anymore but to me we are.”

“I hope the thing that people take is that anything is fucking possible for your life. It doesn’t matter where you come from and you can do it from where you’re from. You don’t have to go to New York City. You don’t have to go to California or Hollywood or anywhere else. You can be what you want to be and you can do what you want to do and you can do it right on the ground I am sitting on right now.” – two small parts from an interview with Jeff Eaton.

Leave a Reply

