I am nothing but a ghost in this city

15 Dec

So I have about 2 weeks left in Boston and my time here has flown. It’s been so great to get away and not have to constantly struggle with work/uni/life. Things here have been simpler. Even though it is a great city and there are so many amazing things to do here I definitely feel like it’s time to leave. I will miss UMASS and my new friends, the amazing shows and boston in general but it’s time to move on to the next phase in my life. I am excited about hitting the road again and eventually ending up back in Melbourne to start fresh.

It’s funny the little things you miss. Obviously i miss the important people in my life but also these things:

  • Standing at my sisters door and hearing Aaron running towards the door screaming aunty!
  • Coming home to Binxy, he would always be so happy like I was the most important person on this earth.
  • Sitting in the backseat of a car with my parents in the front
  • Feeling safe!
  • Catching a tram down collins st.
  • Sending/receiving text messages from friends
  • Falling asleep listening to music
  • my guitar/skateboard/bike
  • Driving
  • Yummy vegan food in Melbourne
  • Having people around me who know who I am
  • Saturday morning step classes
  • The view of my High school’s Mansion from my house
  • Having my own bathroom (i share with 3-4 others here)
  • Night walks along theΒ Maribyrnong River

    And so many more things…
    Last week I lost my USB with 2 papers on it that are due this week. SUCKS! Another lesson learnt. I should frequently back up usb documents.
    Tonight was my final UMB class. Tomorrow I will do washing, some homework, gym and maybe party.
    Things aren’t so good at the moment, mentally. I just keep telling myself that everything will be okay and I hope that soon I can start to believe it. I’d give anything to hear it from you.

Leave a Reply

