Beauty and Health Tips

22 Oct

1) Baiden Mitten

An amazing deep exfoliating glove/mitten to use on your face, lips and whole body. I only got this item last week but have noticed an improvement after the first try. I will put up before and after photos soon.

I ordered mine from:Β http://www.baidenmitten.com.au/

2) Coconut oil as face moisturizer.

It also works great as a eye make-up remover. I use it as a moisturizer at night, generally not in the morning as there is no SPF protection and it can look quite greasy/shiny. Also can be used for cooking.

 

3) Apple Cider Vinegar

I drink 2 teaspoons of ACV most days either before dinner (because i have a tendency to overeat late at night) or before bed to aid digestion.

You want ACV that has the ‘mother’ still in the bottle. I’ve been using this for over 2 years and love it. It can be used on the skin as well and has so many health benefits, read them here:

http://www.symptomfind.com/nutrition-supplements/health-benefits-of-apple-cider-vinegar/

4) de Lozenzo hair cair products

I use color care ‘silver’ shampoo and conditioner. It is cruelty free, makes my hair feel great and gets rid of yucky tones in my over-bleached hair.

5) Pea Protein Isolate

I’ve been buying this product in bulk for over 2 years now and absolutely love it. During the week I don’t have time to prepare and eat a breakfast in the morning and i’m also not in the mood to eat although I feel hungry. So I have a big tablespoon of this with ‘ 200ml Vitasoy light soy milky’ and it tastes great, keeps me feeling full for 3-5 hours and has many great ingredients such as amino acids.

6) Coconut oil soap

Great all over body moisturizer without the chemicals and perfumes.

7) Go Vegan.

I truly believe that the number one thing you can do for your own physical and mental health is to go vegan. I can’t imagine what it would feel like to walk around everyday feeding on the dead bodies of such beautiful and defenseless animals, it truly sickens me how heartless humanity can be.

I’ve been vegan for over 4 and a half years now and it honestly makes me feel great on the inside and out. I’m so proud of my decision and think it is the greatest thing you can do for the animals, the environment and for yourself.

Please see the following documentary that explains just how beneficial a plant based diet is:

Leave a Reply

