The Kindness of Strangers

26 Jan

Sometimes when I think about my experiences in this life, the kindness of strangers can be overwhelming.

I still think a smile or meaningful compliment can make your day but some actions stay with you for a very long time.

 

Thank you:

To the lady in Dorchester, Boston who gave me a big hug and told me everything was going to be okay when I was walking down the street crying.

To the man at a metro station in Paris who carried my suitcase up the stairs.

To the old Japanese man in Tokyo who came over to me to have a good 30 minute chat because he could speak english.

To the people in Boston who paid for my outdoor ice skating rink session and included me in their group.

To Nick and Sam for making sure I got home safe after my first show in Boston.

 

There’s been so many more but these are the ones that stand out in my mind.

I’m trying to be more aware and present in life so that I am able to help others, even when they don’t seem like they need it.

Pay it Forward. Spread the Love. ❤

Leave a Reply

