The Truth.

30 Aug

Tonight I was on the phone to my dad for almost 2 hours.

I’ve been really good at keeping a PMA and taking care of myself lately but the truth is every single day I am overcoming silly thoughts of self doubt, fear and anxiety. Most of the time it doesn’t get to a point where it affects me but the last 24 hours have been terrible.

It came along out of no where and I was hurting both physically and mentally.

I’m lucky that most of the time I can overcome these thoughts and not let me get me down. I feel really bad for the people who have it worse off and it prevents them from living their lives to the fullest.

When I asked dad if I was doing the right thing moving overseas and making the right choices he said this is exactly what he would expect of me.

He told me that even when I was a little girl I was a spirit, always adventurous and would push the limit.

I know who I am and I’m going to live my life the way I want.

Leave a Reply

