Berlin <3

12 Dec

After Budapest I was in Vienna for a couple of days hanging out with my friends from Melbourne.

I had been to Vienna before in 2009 and it was nice to be back and see familiar sights. There was also a lot of great vegan food there and the people were lovely.

I arrived in Berlin on the 19th of November 2014 and stayed at the Cats Pajamas Hostel on Urban Str. in Kreuzberg.

I have been exploring the city, learning german at home, meeting new people, eating amazing vegan food, running again and having a great time.

When I saw the Berliner Dom for the first time of this trip I actually shed a couple of tears of joy. Basically it had been roughly 6 years and 2 months since I was last in Berlin and decided that I would come back and live here. I just stood there and thanked God for his guidance, the strength he has given me and the support in helping make my dreams come true.

I confess this has not been easy. I still feel like I have given up so much in order to follow my dreams. I have taken a leap of faith and I pray almost everyday that it pays off.

Brandenburg Gate/ Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburg Gate/ Brandenburger Tor

Jewish Holocaust Memorial.

Jewish Holocaust Memorial.

The Wall.

The Wall.

IMG_4905

Berliner Dom.

Berliner Dom.

Prenzlauer Berg

Prenzlauer Berg

East Side Gallery.

East Side Gallery.

IMG_4924

Peace :)

Peace πŸ™‚

IMG_4929

Leave a Reply

