Kreuzberg

17 Dec

On the 1st of December I moved into a 2 bedroom apartment in Kreuzberg.

I found a place to live in just under 2 weeks of being in Berlin, which is very lucky because I had heard it can be difficult to find a home. This was the 4th viewing I went to and I moved in the very next day.

I am so happy to live in this area!

I go for runs around Hasenheide Park, do my shopping at Kaisers and Bio Company (for yummy vegan treats) on Bergmannstraße, walk along Langwehrkanal, eat at all the vegan cafes and restaurants close by and I am a 1 minute walk to the nearest U-Bahn station.

My favorite spot to hangout is a Vegan Cafe called No Milk Today. The atmosphere is great here and I am working my way through their menu.

This week I am going to start Yoga classes in the area and fingers crossed I will start a German course at VHS in January.

Runs in Hasenheide Park.

Runs in Hasenheide Park.

The Swans at Landwehrkanal.

The Swans at Landwehrkanal.

Berlin Kaffee and a apple and almond pudding. No Milk Today, Berlin.

Berlin Kaffee and a apple and almond pudding. No Milk Today, Berlin.

Vegan Burger bigger than my head, Lily Burger, Urbanstr.

Vegan Burger bigger than my head, Lily Burger, Urbanstr.

IMG_4941
IMG_4942

Kirche am Südstern

Kirche am Südstern

IMG_4996

BermannStr.

BermannStr.

Currently Re-Reading <3

Currently Re-Reading ❤

Leave a Reply

