The Journey Had Become The Point Of The Trip

20 Dec

The question I have been asking myself constantly since arriving in Berlin is what the hell am I doing here?

Traveling Europe is all well and good but once you stop moving and you try to set up a new life for yourself you start to wonder why on earth you are doing it.

The truth is I don’t know what I’m doing here.

Sure it was to learn German, get to know the city, experience German culture, meet new people, etc. etc. but I believe there is a greater reason that I was guided to this place at this time. I am yet to discover what that reason is but I have faith it will come to light eventually and everything will make sense again.

For someone as organized as myself who is an OCD cleaner and feels the need to have a plan for everything it is difficult to just sit back, go with the flow and accept that I have no idea what I’ll be doing next week let alone a few months from now. Learning to do this is a huge reason I am over here, because life doesn’t care about yourΒ plans and if you focus too much on the future and what may come, you miss out on the present.

I know I came here for a purpose and I will leave once that purpose has been fulfilled.

Leave a Reply

