Distance/Entfernung

23 Feb

Distance is a very strange thing. A couple of months ago it was affecting me more than I would have liked but of course it granted me the opportunity to learn, grow and become stronger.

I still don’t like to think about the long flight home or how long I will go without seeing my family and friends.

It’s odd to once again experience how quickly you forget about your former life. It is difficult to remember little things like where I would shop, how often I would receive messages from friends, the food i used to eat, what I would watch on tv, running into people I know frequently, the city of Melbourne, cuddles with Binx, what it feels like to drive a car, crossing the street and looking to the right first…. These things now seem so foreign to me.

It’s interesting to see how this distance can make some friends disappear altogether and others feel the need to communicate with me more so than when I was right there. Men are always wanting what they can’t have.

Overall this distance from home is teaching me valuable lessons and I am handling things on my own quite well. It’s exciting to feel like you can be who you want to be because there are no expectations placed on you from others because no one here knows you.

I don’t know when I will return to Melbourne but I can safely say that I am in love with the life I have created for myself here in Berlin. I get very excited thinking about the possibilities that this year could bring. I am motivated to see how much German I can learn and to experience as much as I can.

Also I recently started writing my first novel and am very excited to keep working on it πŸ™‚

Alone but never lonely.

home is for the heartless

Finally watched Parkway Drive’s second DVD, highly recommend.

captain

Madball Backtrack Berlin

This was a great night!

marie forleo school

Marie Forleo has taught me so much over the past couple of years.

Currently getting back into Grey's Anatomy

Currently getting back into Grey’s Anatomy

<3

❀

Amanda Hendrick

The stunning Amanda Hendrick.

Leave a Reply

