We Don’t Feel Anything.

14 Apr

Most of the time I am very happy with my new life here in Berlin. I remind myself that I won’t be here forever, so make the most of it, see everything, meet new people and that I am living my dream.

But today I feel blah.

I gave up a good job in finance where I had a lot of responsibility and authority, a great apartment in the city and left all my family and friends to come here…. where I live in a tiny old apartment and as of 2 weeks ago I work in hospitality for minimum wage where my boss isn’t giving me enough hours, I have no authority or respect and very few friends here. And maybe this is just a pity party because I did something really stupid on the weekend. But things have been really hard over here and I can’t help but question if I’ve done the right thing moving here.

I’m sure it will be worth it in the end and I’m not going to give up but it sucks being surrounded only by people who didn’t know you existed 6 months ago.

Leave a Reply

