Go Outside and Smell the Rain.

26 Apr

I’ve had a rough week or so here in Berlin where literally every aspect of my life has fallen apart and I am at the point where I feel like giving up.

It would be so much easier to just call it quits, travel Europe for a few weeks and fly to Melbourne, but that’s not what I want to do.

I’m going to stay and fight for my dreams.

I’m going to put my faith in the universe and know that things will get better.

I guess rather than worrying about my future I should just live in the present.

At present I am employed, I live in Berlin, I have a home, I am healthy, loved by my family and friends, have food in the kitchen and money in my bank account. Therefore I am in a very blessed position and I know this πŸ™‚

Today I has hungover but left the apartment to buy food from Kaiser’s (as tomorrow is Sunday) and got Thai food for dinner. Just being outside walking and smelling the rain instantly put me in a better mood.

There is always hope and we are never Alone ❀

berlinwallfall coffeetypes mfma2Β IMG_5488 IMG_5490

Easter in Berlin.

Easter in Berlin.

Warum!?

Warum!?

Baking date with Alix.

Baking date with Alix.

My books in Berlin.

My books in Berlin.

Memorial at the front of a Haus for the family that died in a Concentration camp.

Memorial at the front of a Haus for the family that died in a Concentration camp.

Chapter One Coffee.

Chapter One Coffee.

IMG_5535

So good. Sehr lecker!

So good. Sehr lecker!

Easter Market at Alexanderplatz.

Easter Market at Alexanderplatz.

Giant Brezel.

Giant Brezel.

IMG_5550

Spring has sprung.

Spring has sprung.

Oh la la vegan treat.

Oh la la vegan treat.

IMG_5622

Leave a Reply

