Paris – June 2015

1 Jul

This month I returned to Paris for the second time in my life.

I met my parents there and it was lovely to see them on my side of the world. The last time I saw my parents was at International Departures at Melbourne Airport and I was a little teary from the scary thoughts and anxiety of moving overseas.

My first trip to Paris i claimed that I “hated” it, which is a slight exaggeration but the city just didn’t impress me. I just didn’t get that romantic fun experience that so many people seem to have in this city.

On this trip I enjoyed it a lot more perhaps because it was easier to find my way around, i avoided the dirty hot packed metro and i stayed in a good area (NOT north Paris).

The highlight for me was a trip out to Versailles. This is a place I have wanted to visit for a long time so it was very special to me.

I also went to Disneyland Paris and this fulfilled my goal of visiting all of the Disneyland Resorts on this Earth πŸ™‚

Anaheim CA Disneyland – 2000

Disneyland Tokyo – 2010

DisneyWorld Orlando FL – 2011

Disneyland HongKong – 2014

Disneyland Paris – 2015

Here are a few snaps.

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Me at Sleeping Beauty's Castle.

Me at Sleeping Beauty’s Castle.

IMG_5791

Catacombs.

Catacombs.

Notre Dame.

Notre Dame.

The Louvre.

The Louvre.

Luxembourg Palace.

Luxembourg Palace.

IMG_5947

IMG_5948

chΓ’teau de versailles

chΓ’teau de versailles

The Hall of Mirrors.

The Hall of Mirrors.

Queens Bedchamber, Statue of Marie Antoinette.

Queens Bedchamber, Statue of Marie Antoinette.

IMG_6131

IMG_6154

IMG_6165

Coming Home <3

Coming Home ❀

Leave a Reply

