Sommer in Berlin

9 Sep

My summer living in Berlin has well and truly been a wonderland โค
I suffered through a long winter and those endless days of the sun setting at 3pm waiting for this time. I am very grateful and it was so nice to see the people of Berlin come out of hiding and enjoy the sun. Everywhere I went people flocked there whether it was a little ice-cream place, a park or especially the lakes of Berlin.

My thoughts of the lakes that I went to:

Krumme Lanke – My favourite, surrounded by a forest, easy to get to, clean water, lots of serene scenery.

Mรผggelsee – Very shallow water, unclean, lots of people, warm water, lots of nude people, hard to get to but it is the biggest lake in Berlin so it was nice to see so much water (almost like going to the beach!)

Schlachtensee – Clean but cold water, nice facilities such as toilets ,restaurant, cafe, etc, good places for laying in the sun, lots of nature, would definitely go back here.

Here are my snaps from the month of Juli all taken in Berlin.

Monthly yoga pass for 50 euros :)

Monthly yoga pass for 50 euros ๐Ÿ™‚

Krumme Lanke, my first lake trip in Berlin.

Krumme Lanke, my first lake trip in Berlin.

IMG_6383 IMG_6385 IMG_6387

Lunch break hangs.

Lunch break hangs under the S Bahn tracks.

Vegan Eis from Melon on Mehringdamm.

Vegan Eis from Melon on Mehringdamm.

The streets of Kreuzberg.

The streets of Kreuzberg.

Small local skate comp.

Small local skate comp.

This guy showed up with fire to make things very interesting!

This crazy old guy showed up with fire to make things very interesting!

Mรผggelsee, the largest lake of Berlin.

Mรผggelsee, the largest lake of Berlin.

IMG_6406 IMG_6408

Nike SB skate comp 2015.

Nike SB Shelter skate comp 2015.

IMG_6431

Dinner date with Alix on my balcony.

Dinner date with Alix on my balcony.

The view from my balcony.

The view from my balcony.

Vegan donuts with Alix at Treptower Park.

Vegan donuts with Alix at Treptower Park.

The streets of Neukรถlln.

The streets of Neukรถlln.

RixBox, they do great coffee.

RixBox, Neukolln. They do great coffee!

IMG_6486

Currently reading.

Currently reading.

Hey guys I'm bringing Pizza!!

Hey guys I’m bringing Pizza!!

Pizza party.

Floor Pizza party for Alix’s Birthday.

My home <3

My home โค

Leave a Reply

