April 2016

20 May

April was a month of Struggles. It was an effort just to find a reason to get out of bed in the mornings. My anxiety had me scared to leave the house most days.

I pushed people away. I stayed silent. There was a lot going on in my head to deal with and I did my best to get my shit together but it was difficult.

I still have dreams about being in Berlin with my Berlin friends, and then I wake up and realize I’m in Melbourne and I may never get to see those people again. It hurts. It’s hard to leave your whole life behind and start over again. I know things will be great for me in Melbourne, but it is taking time. Patience is a virtue.

Remembering that happiness is a choice I make on a daily basis makes things easier.

The best thing in my life right now is that I joined a Yoga studio in my small town and go a couple of times a week. It gives me such clarity, deep peaceful breathing and a certain knowledge that everything is going to be okay. πŸ™‚

Here are photos from volunteering at Edgar’s Mission animal sanctuary, a day trip to Torquay, yummy food and days out in Melbourne.

IMG_8984

Goatville

IMG_9039

Tippi the cow ❀

IMG_9048

IMG_9071

Art work by the talented Melissa Grisancich.

IMG_9083

IMG_9086Β IMG_9093

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Made a friend at the beach.Β 

IMG_9116

Me with my Skinny Bitch copy. The book I read before going Vegan over 8 years ago.Β 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

You Got This!

IMG_9128Β Β IMG_9145Β IMG_9146

IMG_9151

Brunswick St, Fitzroy

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_9168

Made these vegan chocolate chip cookies πŸ™‚Β 

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

IMG_9183

A big bowl of pasta. Comfort food.Β 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Currently reading

Processed with VSCOcam with q9 preset

Long Green Food ❀ 

Processed with VSCOcam with q4 preset

Recent beauty purchases

Leave a Reply

